

Global Green Growth Institute

The Assembly Written Procedure March 26, 2024

Decision on Electing a Member of the Council for 2024-2025

The Assembly,

Recalling Articles 2 and 4 of the Agreement on the Establishment of the Global Green Growth Institute (Establishment Agreement), regarding the objectives and activities of the GGGI;

Recalling Article 7(5)(a) of the Establishment Agreement regarding the function of the Assembly to elect Members of the Council, taking into account the principle of rotation;

Recalling Article 8(2) of the Establishment Agreement that the Council shall consist of no more than 17 Members, as follows: (a) five Contributing Members elected by the Assembly; (b) five Participating Members elected by the Assembly; (c) five Experts or Non-State Actors who can contribute substantially to the objectives of the GGGI, appointed by the Council; (d) the host country, which shall have a permanent seat on the Council; and (e) the Director-General without a voting right;

Recalling Article 3(a) and 3(b) of the Establishment Agreement regarding the definition of Contributing Member and Participating Member of GGGI, and Assembly Decision on Redefining Contributing Member [A/2023/DC/4] adopted at the Twelfth Session of the Assembly and Sixteenth Session of the Council (Joint Session) on October 26, 2023;

Taking note Part X of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly [A/4/DC/2], adopted at the Fourth Session of the Assembly and Eighth Session of the Council (Joint Session) on November 19, 2015, regarding the election of Members of the Council;

Elects the Australia as a Contributing Member of the Council for the term of 2024-2025.

/End

Annex: Council Composition in 2024

Annex

Council Composition in 2024

Membership Group	Member Country	Term
Contributing Members	Australia	2024-2025
	Indonesia	2024-2025
	Norway	2024-2025
	United Arab Emirates	2024-2025
	United Kingdom	2024-2025
Participating Members	Cote d'Ivoire	2023-2024
	Pakistan	2023-2024
	Peru	2023-2024
	Sri Lanka	2023-2024
	Uganda	2023-2024
Non-State Actor/Expert Members	Ban Ki-moon	2024-2025
	Bambang Brodjonegoro	2024-2025
	Vacant	
	Vacant	
	Vacant	
Host Country	Republic of Korea	Permanent
Director General	Frank Rijsberman	Permanent without voting right