

Global Green Growth Institute

The Council October 26, 2023

Decision on the Membership of the Council's Management and Program Sub-Committee (MPSC) for 2024-2025

The Council,

Recalling Articles 2 and 4 of the Agreement on the Establishment of the Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI) ("Establishment Agreement"), regarding the objectives and activities of the GGGI:

Recalling Article 8(12) of the Establishment Agreement, that the Council may establish subcommittees for the effective coordination and operation of its functions;

Recalling Article 8(5)(g) of the Establishment Agreement, regarding the role of the Council to approve the membership of Council sub-committees;

Further recalling Rule 16 of the Rules of Procedure of the Council [C/8/DC/2] approved by the Council at its Eighth Session on November 18-19, 2015, that Council sub-committees shall be comprised of at least one Contributing Member, one Participating Member, and one Expert or Non-State Actor Member of the Council, unless the Council decides otherwise;

Noting paragraph 2 of the Revised Terms of Reference for the Management and Program Sub-Committee (MPSC) [C/2021/DC/6] approved by the Council on July 16, 2021 by written procedure regarding the composition and tenure of the MPSC Members and elections of the Co-Chairs and Audit Contact Points:

Further noting of Regulation 10(4) of the Financial Regulations [C/8/DC/5] approved at the Fourth Session of the Assembly and Eighth Session of the Council (Joint Session) on November 18-19, 2015, that the MPSC shall have two audit contact points that provide a functional reporting line to the Office of Internal Audit and Integrity;

Acknowledging the Assembly Decisions on Electing Members to the Council for 2023-2024 [A/2022/DC/1] and for 2024-2025 [A/2023/DC/1], and the Council Decisions on the Reappointment of Expert/Non-State Actor Members to the Council for 2023-2024 [C/2022/DC/7] and for 2024-2025 [C/2023/DC/6];

Elects the following Members of the Council, who have expressed their interest to serve on the MPSC, as Members of the MPSC for 2024-2025:

- 1. Korea, Republic of
- 2. Norway
- 3. Bambang Brodjonegoro

/End